Booking Tip 5 of 5

20 Apr

The 5 week series has come to an end. I hope you have enjoyed these tips and will implement them into your shows.
Every season has its reason for people to say no to buying, booking and selling. As the summer heat increases, these reasons/excuses heat up as well. So, how do you keep a full party schedule to have a sizzlin’ summer of sales?

Eliminate Excuses/Reasons before you Encounter them!

How do you do this? With a TWIST on a drawing slip. An outdated (I believe) sales tactic is to “overcome the objection.” My Lemon Aid “Fill-osophy” is to discover a person’s need, follow their lead, and all will succeed! (how poetic!).

To discover this need, I do a TWIST on the traditional door prize slip. (Note: to get the full scope of this message, refer to pages 80-84 of Presentations for Profit$ where I teach a TWIST on the slip; in fact, print out this article and insert it inside your copy of the book for future reference.)

To discover a guest’s need, I suggest creating a drawing slip** specific to the season, in this case the summer.

My slip will have the guest’s name (no other info on here!) and I ask her to circle all the summer activities she’ll be participating in.

Here are some examples:

  • Swinging a golf club
  • Shopping at the mall
  • Babysitting children
  • Playing at the Beach
  • Attending a Wedding
  • Going to a Class Reunion
  • Relaxing by my own pool
  • Remodeling my house
  • Cooking on the grill
  • Vacationing to __________ (they fill in the destination)

I like to give recognition or reward to the person with the most circles and the person with the least. This gives me an indication of their busyness as it can relate to my business. Those with the most circles are pretty busy and I’ll adapt my service.

**This drawing slip is already created in the SUMMER SUCCESS ACTIVITY BOOK that accompanies the Sweet Summer Successes CDs.

Check more tips out at The Lemon Aid Lady TM

Leave a Reply

