A “Best of Blog” 2011- Julie Anne Jones

1 Jan

One of my favorite business activities is writing this blog. I love that it’s grown so popular this year (and thanks to all of you for sharing it with the world). I was looking over all of the blog posts I wrote this past year (over 100 of them) and I thought now would be an excellent time to share some of what I consider my best posts with you. (These will all open in new windows, so you don’t have to worry about leaving this page).

Some of my best posts come out of “aha” moments either I or one of my clients has. Here are a few of my favorites from this year:

Direct Sales Leadership is Like Parenting

Sometimes You Have to Say “NO!”

Video Blog: Book Review, “The 4 Laws of Spiritual Prosperity”

It seems as though phone phobia was a big topic this year. Here are several posts I wrote on getting on the phone:

Video Blog: Just Pick Up the Phone!

 Direct Sales Phone Phobia is Only a Matter of Mindset

Are You Phoning it In in Your Direct Sales Business?

Here are a few posts I loved that I’m guessing you might have missed:

You’re Either Growing or Dying  

Committed But Not Attached

Please “Get Real” at Your Home Parties

I can’t really write a “best of” post without including what I consider the best posts from this year on bookings, since that’s the question I hear more often than anything else. Here are a few that will help you get (and keep) bookings in 2012:

Becoming a Direct Sales Booking Magnet 

  Video Blog: Secure the Date No Matter What Turning a Maybe Into a Yes

And finally…my most popular blog post of 2011?

5 Tips for Increasing Attendance At Your Direct Sales Parties This Fall (and many of these tips are totally relevant right now, too).

I’d love to have you share the title of your favorite post or the post you thought was the most memorable over this past year here. And on a personal note, I’d like to send a huge thanks out to all of you. I feel like I’m speaking right to you when I write, and your feedback and responses are a big part of that. Thanks so much, and let’s keep communicating here in 2012!

If you haven’t already, make sure you subscribe to receive my blog posts directly to your e-mail box (over on the right side of this post). You’ll make sure to never miss a post if you take a few moments to do this, so the “best of” I write next year will just be a review for you.

Julie Anne Jones is a direct sales corporate consultant, coach, and trainer, and the CEO of Julie Anne Jones, Inc. She is known for her authentic and easy-to-use scripting and specializes in specific language and tools for success in direct sales. To learn more about Julie Anne and her products and services, and to read her weekly blog posts, visit her at www.julieannejones.com.

Leave a Reply

